Orange or, in fact, a yellow mama?

I would find it absolutely hilarious if anyone actually read this blog. But if you’re reading it, welcome to my world.

I am an orange mama. Why? Because my 3.5yr old said that I was definitely an orange colour (alas – she could not explain why) My husband thinks I am a yellow.  His analysis is more well thought out. Researched even. Apparently yellow stands for joy, pureness, brightness, sunshine. On the flip side, it also means cowardice. He thought the meaning of yellow in its entirety was so apt for me. But really – I am not a coward. Not by everyman’s definition. But my husband, the man of extremes, believes that if you don’t take a black & white, out-there stance on a topic/subject matter/opinion, then you are not committing to a position and are therefore a coward. What kind of definition of cowardice is that???

Anyway, I thought blogging might be fun. But I’m not sure I’m ready to really ‘out’ myself to the world yet. So no pictures yet. No names. No way of knowing who I really am. Except that I’m an orange mama.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

